Adventures on Mothers Day

I have to admit Mother’s Day is just a day. We don’t have money to spend so no going out for dinner or fancy jewellery. I had a lot of errands to run today too. As the only adult who can drive in our house, it was up to me to do it. The sidekick feels bad that his sight is going and can’t do what the ‘other’ husbands do, but it is what it is. I just want my family to spend time with me. But shouldn’t that happen every day? 😉

This morning was nice. DD11 made me breakfast …. at 8:15 in the morning. I blearily smiled my love at this awesome display of affection. I got lovely homemade cards from both the imp and the sidekick. With the sidekicks eyesight not ….up to par, homemade cards are always more entertaining then store bought 🙂 Then the errands started. Then the sidekick realized he felt cold and his feet were swollen. His blood sugars were out of whack. Last time this happened he was hospitalized with osteomiolitis. After much arguing whether we should or shouldn’t go to the hospital we finally decided to be pro-active. Better he be seen now at the start instead of tomorrow when the swelling gets so bad he cant walk. Presently I’m sitting in the hospital ER waiting for him to be seen.

20130512-230702.jpg

As long as I don’t take a picture of him, I’m allowed to write about our lives 🙂 Hence the picture of his swollen feet. He’s sometimes a pretty good guy. Writing helps me work through the sucky moments in life so I appreciate his permission to write after I begged pleaded asked him if i could blog about the things that happen in our lives. It’s be pretty boring if I wrote just about me. I wouldn’t even read it and I think I’m awesome!

So, the end of Mother’s Day…..the imp and I are sitting in ER. The sidekick just got called in.

20130512-230824.jpg

20130512-230935.jpg

20130512-231101.jpg

20130512-231131.jpg

20130512-231206.jpg

But most importantly I found a parking space on the street and don’t have to pay for hospital parking. I have to admit even though the day didn’t centre on me, that is the best Mother’s Day present I could have asked for.

One thought on “Adventures on Mothers Day

Leave a Reply

