BEST CONTEST IN THE HISTORY OF CONTESTS

I was on facebook when I noticed my fb/twitter friend Jacki (You should follow her on twitter.  She’s cool and posts really interesting things!!) post a link with the comment ‘Help this young man get a new smile!”.  My curiosity was instantly peaked, peeked, peaked, … there.  You see, the imp needs braces.  Not just for cosmetically straight teeth, but for jaw alignment and quality of life.  I have no clue where I’m going to get the money.  Anything about teeth and smiles – I am there!!

The link was for the Chestermere Lifepath Wellness centre in Alberta.  They are running the BEST CONTEST IN THE HISTORY OF CONTESTS!!  They are offering up to $10 000 in dental (veneers, braces, implants).  People in the area must submit a story and a picture of their teeth.  Voting happens and TADA someone is getting new teeth!! HOW FRICKIN’ WONDERFUL IS THIS???!??!?!?!  AWESOME I SAY!!!!!! I would rather win this contest then win two trips to Disney World!!!!  ………….  ……………. though we might have to talk if I won three trips to Disney 😉

20131213-152657.jpg

BEST CONTEST IN THE HISTORY OF CONTESTS EVER!!!

My family doesn’t have dental coverage for braces.  There are thousands of families who can’t afford to fix their teeth in Canada because they don’t have dental coverage either. There are thousands of young men and women who grow up with a lack of self confidence in themselves because they are afraid to smile.  I told the imp if I could, I would get them too for my issues so we could to it together.  That way we both can have teeth bearing smiles in pictures.  But right now, I can only try and figure out a way to get her braces.

This contest is only for those in the Alberta vicinity of Chestermere Lifepath Wellness centre so I couldn’t enter.  But even though I couldn’t enter the imp, I did vote.

A lot of us are lucky in what we have and what we are able to provide our kids.  I hope you go and vote for someone in the contest.  We’ve all entered these contests where we hope someone votes for us to help us win.  Make a real difference in someones life.  And because they don’t know you it’s even better.  I even found a quote for this by Princess Diana:  “Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you.” I voted for a kid, because as a mom I know how horrible it is not to be able to afford something so desperately for your child’s quality of life.

I wish I could see the face of whoever wins.  I know for a fact they and the family are probably going to cry with joy 🙂

disclaimer: I have nothing to do with this contest. I just saw an awesome contest and want to help someone smile proudly 🙂

Leave a Reply

