HAPPY 12 KID

Today was the imps 12th birthday.  I can not believe how fast time flies.  Just yesterday I remember her toddling around in Bramalea City Center in Brampton.  I remember holding her hand as we walked into the preschool group in Georgetown, Ontario.  I remember her walking to school on her own for the first time …. well I don’t cuz I was working but the sidekick told me about it… you use what you have….

How quick the years go and how different things are.  I have watched her grow to be a pretty cool kid.  She’s not an imp anymore.  She blogs, she reads, she writes these awesome funny stories, she volunteers, she suddenly has an activated math gene?!?!?!? Where’d that one come from?  “I had the math in me all along…I just never wanted to use it” she deadpanned when I asked her.  Kid, it could have come so in handy when your grade 4 class was doing that new funky math and I suddenly acquired new wrinkles trying to understand it….

She has so many talents, and so many more talents left to discover.

Life hasn’t been the kindest to our family.   We have our struggles just like many many out there have too.  LOL – our struggles have taken us to a new province!!  Yet I have watched this kid take things in stride and be amazing.

My prayer for her is to embrace and succeed in everything that comes her way – even the instructions on how to set up your own website cuz the professionals are expensive and she blogs now.

My prayer for her is to soak up every little bit of life that is thrown at her – the knowledge is everlasting.

My prayer is she never loses her sense of humour – people have become extremely successful by their ability to see humour in life.  Plus they’re a lot more fun to be around.  Trust me on this one.

My prayer for her is that her strength continues as life isn’t predicable and sometimes sucks – we’ve made lemonade to many times.

My prayer for her is that she can continue to see when life is beautiful and worth holding onto – even in the deepest of sorrows.

My prayer for her is that she meets someone who will love her for her she is and won’t try to change her.

My prayer for her is that if that does happen, she remembers that friends and family have power tools and some live out in the country.

My prayer for her is to succeed in all she goes forth to do.  Whether it be soccer, highschool, drama, stage, volunteering,  university, (negotiation is open – trades she can go to college – degree in basket weaving not so much – physical therapist or something along those lines definitely), or traveling ….

My prayer for her is that she travels as much as she can – and I’m extremely sorry (I’m not) for giving her that expensive bug 🙂 It’s so much fun though!!

My prayer for her is to understand money and the role it plays in her life – whether she has $10 or $1 000 000 in the bank it will bite her in the butt if she doesn’t understand it.

My prayer for her is to always understand the difference between there, their, they’re, you’re, your, too, to, and two. Her English teacher be thankful and she’ll have a leg up on her future competition when getting a job.

My prayer is that she always has that strong spirit – and never lets anyone extinguish it.

Happy birthday kid 🙂 I am so grateful you decided to try the ride with us.  It hasn’t been easy, but at least we’ve had fun!!

20140111-223204.jpg

Leave a Reply

